AIANY Design Awards

AIANY Design Awards

Architecture Competition: AIANY Design Awards

AIA New York’s annual Design Awards program recognizes outstanding architectural design in New York and around the world. The program awards projects that exemplify design excellence, demonstrating exceptional skill and creativity in the resolution of formal, functional, and technical requirements. Projects should consider the impacts of built design, addressing issues including ecological stewardship and social responsibility.

Awards will be granted in four categories:

  • Architecture –  Recognizes design excellence in completed buildings.
  • Interiors – Recognizes design excellence in building interiors and related architectural work, as well as new and improved approaches to building components and architectural products.
  • Projects – Recognizes temporary structures, conceptual work, pavilions, and research. Work in this category does not need to be intended for construction. Projects undertaken for academic credit are not eligible. Competition entries will be considered.
  • Urban Design – Recognizes the most compelling work and ideas, both built and unbuilt, that confront and resolve environmental and urban challenges at a scale larger than that of an individual building.

Award levels for all categories:

  • Citation – Represents exemplary achievement in a specific aspect of a project.
  • Merit Award – Represents distinguished achievement.
  • Honor Award – Represents the highest level of achievement.
  • Best in Competition – Jurors may select one entry among Honor Award recipients across all categories to receive this unique recognition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.