Tapestry Design Prize for Architects Call for Entries

The Tapestry Design Prize for Architects may be a unique $10,000 award
that encourages innovation and visionary thinking by challenging architects
to design contemporary tapestries.

The site for the 2021 design challenge is that the multi-award winning Phoenix Central Park designed by John Wardle Architects and Durbach Block Jaggers. during this space, architecture, visual and humanistic discipline enhance and embrace the opposite to make an immersive experience.

The prize is open worldwide to architects, architectural graduates/students and multidisciplinary design groups. The winner are going to be selected by judges Cameron Bruhn (chair), Brook Andrew, Diane Jones, Valerie Kirk, Dimmity Walker and John Wardle and there’ll be a people’s choice award.

Entries close Monday 7 June 2021 5 PM (AEST)

Presented by the Australian Tapestry Workshop the Tapestry Design Prize for Architects 2021 is generously supported by Metal Manufactures Limited, Architecture Media, Creative Victoria and therefore the City of Port Phillip.

Download the information related to this competition here.

  • Title

    Tapestry Design Prize for Architects Call for Entries
  • Type

    Competition Announcement (Ideas)
  • Website

  • Organizers

    Australian Tapestry Workshop
  • Submission Deadline

    June 07, 2021 05:00 PM
  • Price


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *