AZ Awards 2022

AZ Awards 2022

Architecture Competition: AZ Awards 2022

The 2022 AZ Awards is now accepting entries into its eight main classes, from structure, landscapes and concrete design to interiors, product design and the A+ Award for finest pupil work. It welcomes submissions till February 25 and – as ever – guarantees to draw entries from among the most forward-thinking companies from all corners of the globe. Enter here!

AZURE’s annual awards program continues to develop in dimension, scope and momentum and is internationally acknowledged for its affect within the world design and structure spheres. The AZ Awards is a major benchmark for excellence, and is a novel alternative for architects, panorama architects, city planners, designers, college students, purchasers and producers, to obtain the worldwide publicity and acknowledgement that their distinctive work deserves.

In 2021, this system obtained 1,200 entries from 57 international locations, from which the jury awarded 22 standout winners and 50 Awards of Advantage. The vary of labor was as astounding as all the time, with honourees together with Diana Kellogg Architects’ Rajkumari Ratnavati Women Faculty in Jaisalmer, India, LeuWebb Initiatives’ Thermally Talking gentle set up in Toronto, Studio-MLA’s Higher Los Angeles River and Tributaries Plan and Castor Design’s Matheson Cookware. All awarded and shortlisted initiatives, merchandise and concepts had been celebrated on-line on the 2021 AZ Awards Winners Reveal. The Reveal expertise can nonetheless be explored on the AZ Awards platform:

The 2022 jury, composed of internationally famend practitioners within the areas of product design, structure, panorama structure and interiors, will convene in March to judge all entries. Previous jurors have included Thom Mayne, Nader Tehrani, Nina-Marie Lister, Philippe Malouin, Marion Weiss, Omar Gandhi, Craig Dykers, Sou Fujimoto and Patricia Urquiola. Keep tuned to seek out out who the members of the 2022 AZ Awards Jury can be!

Winners obtain the AZ Awards trophy, recreated yearly by a outstanding designer – in previous years such luminaries as Luca Nichetto, Michael Anastassiades, Matt Carr, Philippe Malouin, Karim Rashid and Ini Archibong have designed trophies for the AZ Awards. Search for bulletins later this yr concerning the 2022 AZ Awards trophy designer.

Azure and its companions encourage design and structure professionals, builders, city planners, college students and producers to submit their work to the AZ Awards for a possibility to step into the worldwide highlight, elevate their profile, and lift public consciousness for his or her agency and their purchasers.

Submissions shut Tuesday, February 25, 2022 (early-bird submissions finish January 31, 2022).

On-line entry portal and extra data at



  • January 4 – Competitors opens
  • January 31 – Early hen deadline
  • February 25 – Competitors closes
  • April 14 – Finalists introduced
  • April 14 – Might 20 – Folks’s Alternative voting
  • June 24 – Winners are revealed Winners and finalists are showcased on-line and revealed within the AZ Awards Annual



The 2022 AZ Awards are open to:

  • Designers and design companies from all disciplines
  • Architects, panorama architects and architectural companies
  • City planners
  • Builders
  • Publish-secondary college students enrolled in design and structure packages in 2021
  • Purchasers and producers

Initiatives should be accomplished by December 31, 2021

Merchandise should be prototyped or in manufacturing

Ideas should have been developed or offered for the primary time in 2021


  • Structure: Residential buildings; industrial and institutional buildings over 1,000 sq. metres; industrial and institutional buildings underneath 1,000 sq. metres; momentary and demonstration initiatives; adaptive re-use
  • Panorama Structure: Private and non-private landscapes
  • City Design: Constructed and unbuilt multi-building improvement initiatives (industrial, residential or mixed-use); infrastructure; city interventions
  • Interiors: Residential areas; industrial and institutional areas
  • Design: Furnishings; furnishings techniques; lighting; lighting installations; inside merchandise; architectural merchandise
  • Experiential Graphic Design: Wayfinding; signal packages; data and map design; experiential model id
  • Ideas: Unbuilt competitors entries; ideas/prototypes
  • A+ Award: Initiatives developed by a pupil enrolled in a post-secondary design or structure program in 2020. The winner will obtain a $5,000 money prize.

All entries could also be thought of for the Social Good Award and/or the Environmental Management Award by election. A winner in every of those two classes can be chosen. Initiatives could also be entered in a single or each classes.

For the Social Good Award, initiatives should advance social fairness and have a constructive affect on the collective realm.

For the Environmental Management Award, initiatives should present sensitivity and respect for the use and administration of pure sources all through their lifecycle, particularly with respect to supplies and power use.

The 2022 AZ Awards is offered by Caesarstone, Keilhauer and Landscape Forms.

Sponsors of the Winners Reveal are Scavolini and Dark Tools

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *