ACSF LIndsay Jones Memorial Research Fund صندوق أبحاث LIndsay Jones التذكاري من ACSF

ACSF LIndsay Jones Memorial Research Fund

The Architecture, Culture, and Spirituality Lindsay Jones Memorial Research Fund 2023 grant cycle will open on February 1, 2023 and submissions accepted until April 1, 2023. We encourage applicants and proposals from a range of built environment disciplines (e.g., architecture, landscape architecture, sacred arts, urbanism, interior design, environmental psychology, material culture, phenomenology, etc.). Project proposals should identify one of the four principal areas of the fund: scholarly research, practice, service, or teaching. Successful applications might propose projects in a range of venues and media. Including scholarly writing, film or other broadcast media, built works or projects, community engagement programs, or educational innovation.

Grants typically range from $2,000 USD – $5,000 USD. They are awarded every year and should be completed within a two-year period. Especially projects that advance the ACSF Mission and its vision that the design and experience of the built environment can assist in the spiritual development of humanity in service of addressing the world’s most pressing problems. Moreover, we only fund individuals, not institutions or organizations, and welcome applicants from anywhere in the world. We expect to fund two to five projects in 2023.

You can find full information on the ACSF website

Finally, read more on Archup:

Want to Stay Relevant in Architecture? Become an Adaptive Reuse or Renovation Expert

Call for Submissions: IIDA Healthcare Design Awards

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *