Call for Submissions: TRANSFER Architecture Video Award 2021

The TRANSFER Architecture Video Award is an independent award, launched in 2019, to recognise the foremost creative and innovative short films within the field of architecture, city or landscape worldwide.
The 2019 edition of the Award attracted the participation of over 300 videos from quite 50 countries.
Video is becoming increasingly instrumental in analysing architecture and therefore the human environment, and is directly associated with the digital networks that underpin contemporary communication.
With the TRANSFER Architecture Video Award, we aim to spotlight the contributions that best represent new means of data and analysis of architecture using video as a support.

The main criteria are the short film’s contribution to exploring innovative ways of analysing and experiencing architecture, city or landscape, the relevance of the subject and its social impact, and a high standard of production.
Short films must have a maximum duration of 5 minutes and must are produced within the past three years (2019-2021).

The award is global in scope and hospitable filmmakers, architects, artists, photographers or a person or group whose video work is said with architecture, city or landscape.

Giovanna Borasi, Director, Canadian Center for Architecture, Montreal
Alejandra Celedón, Professor, Head Master Architecture, Pontificia Universidad Católica, Santiago de Chile
Josep Ferrando, Principal Josep Ferrando Architecture, Director ETSA La Salle-URL, Director Centre Obert d’Arquitectura, Barcelona
Fabrizio Gallanti, Director Arc en Rêve, Bordeaux
Christophe Girot, Professor for architecture , ETH Zurich
Daniel Kötter, Filmmaker, Berlin
Rahul Mehrotra, Principal RMA architects, Mumbai-Boston, Professor and Chair Department Urban Planning, Harvard GSD
Isabel Concheiro, Editor-in-chief, TRANSFER
Helen van Vemde, Founder, in a low voice Fondation

The Award winner and honourable mentions will receive a TRANSFER Architecture Video Award 2021 certificate. they’re going to be published on the TRANSFER Global Architecture Platform and be presented during a public event within the Fall 2021.

Call for submissions: 1 April 2021
Submission deadline: 1 July 2021
Announcement of the finalist videos: October 2021
Award ceremony: November 2021

Entries are going to be submitted exclusively online to:
Submission documents: original short film Full HD 1920x1080px, mp4, short film title and outline , author’s contact details. Each participant can submit a maximum of two videos.
Submission fee: 50 €

Download the information related to this competition here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *