The 2024 New York Architectural Design Awards highlight outstanding works of architecture that transform neighborhoods, skylines, and living areas. They celebrate the best architectural designs in the world. This competition defies preconceived notions and offers a worldwide stage for the display of originality, inventiveness, and forward-thinking concepts.


Commercial architecture, residential architecture, interior design, landscape architecture, innovative architecture, conceptual design, urban design and planning, and other categories are all included in the NY Architectural Design Awards.


Design professionals, architects, landscape architects, interior designers, urban planners, designers, firms, agencies, freelance professionals, organizations, and students are all welcome to enter the competition. Participants may live anywhere in the world and must be at least eighteen years old.

Submission Requirements

Before the final deadline, items must have been completed during the previous five calendar years. No submission may be altered for the competition; it must be made exactly as it was published or implemented originally. One may ask for documentation of the date of initial manufacturing or publication. Should submissions fall short of the expected quality, judges have the authority to withhold awards and the awards reserve the right to reclassify entries.

Entry Brief

Each summary should be around 350 words long and elaborate on the work to provide the jury a deeper comprehension of the topic. Written translations or adaptations are required for entries that are not in English.

Image Submission

Submissions must be in the RGB color mode, in a flattened JPEG or JPG format, and under 4MB with a preferred width of 1,200 pixels at 300 dpi.

Audio/Video Submission

Uploading audio and video content to websites such as Vimeo, YouTube, or Youku is advised. A direct URL for judges to access the work must be included with entries. If the page is password-protected, enter the required credentials. The only criteria used to evaluate web videos are their contents. If any clarification is needed before to evaluations, please upload a PDF brief.

2024 Entry Deadlines & Fees

  • Early Bird: May 15 – Jun 20, 2024 ($199)
  • Regular: Jun 21 – Jul 17, 2024 ($209)
  • Final: Jul 18 – Aug 21, 2024 ($229)
  • Final Extension: Aug 22 – Sep 18, 2024 ($239)
  • Last Minute: Sep 19 – Oct 23, 2024 ($239)

Winning Levels

  • Design of the Year: Highest score in each category
  • Gold Winner: 85-100 points
  • Silver Winner: 60-84 points


To avoid bias, all participant information is erased throughout the blind judging process. Prominent experts in the fields of architecture, interior design, urban planning, and sustainable development comprise the jury panel. The selection of judges is contingent upon their background, accessibility, and standing within their respective disciplines.

Evaluation Criteria

Entries are scored on a scale of 1-100 based on:

  • Creativity, Originality, Concept, Idea
  • Content, Brief, Objective, Planning, Execution
  • Innovation, Technology
  • Quality, Functionality, Sustainability
  • Overall Impression, Wow Factor, Memorable


  • Design of the Year: Complimentary Ava Statuette and an exclusive winner certificate
  • Gold and Silver Winners: Certificate, feature on the NY Architectural Design Awards Gallery, and a press release template
  • Gold Winners: Additional social media features and media partner coverage

2024 NY Architectural Design Awards invites you to showcase your architectural brilliance and be recognized for your contributions to the innovative blueprints of the world.

Finally, find out more on ArchUp:

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *