Call for Entries: 9th Annual Architizer A+Awards

Returning with relevant new categories and galvanizing jurors, the 2021 Architizer A+Awards will spotlight architecture for a changing world.

Architizer, the world’s largest online platform for architecture, is now accepting entries for the 9th Annual Architizer A+Awards, emphasizing architecture’s role during a changing world.

The Architizer A+Awards is that the world’s largest and most democratic architectural awards program, and honors the year’s best buildings and spaces from round the globe. The A+Awards are judged by Architizer’s 250+ jury academy featuring prestigious members of the architecture and style community, also as luminaries from the art, technology, fashion, media, business, and land industries.

The A+Awards also are judged by the general public , with the aim to interrupt architecture out of the echo chamber and remind the planet how design impacts people’s everyday lives.

In collaboration with its official partners, Phaidon, AIA ny , and Aesthetica Magazine, the 2020 A+Awards received over 400,000 public votes on 5,000+ entries from over 100 countries worldwide.

Visit www for details

See Your Work on the worldwide Stage

The A+Awards live at, the most important online architecture community within the world, with an audience 7+ million strong. Finalists and Winners are published in bespoke coverage on Architizer and other international media outlets from round the globe.

Winners also receive the custom A+Awards trophy and have their work featured within the annual A+Awards book The World’s Best Architecture, published by Phaidon.

Be Judged by Industry Luminaries

The program returns with timely additions to its Jury, including:

Lesley Lokko (Founder & Director, African Futures Institute)
Alison Brooks (Principal & Creative Director, Alison Brooks Architects )
Céline Semaan (Founder & executive , Slow Factory Foundation)
Tom Kundig (Principal, Olson | Kundig)
Monica von Schmalensee (Senior Partner & CEO, White Arkitekter)
Karim Rashid (Industrial Designer and American Design Award Winner)
Pascale Sablan (Founder & executive , Beyond the Built)
Tao Liu and Chunyan Cai (Founders & Principals, Atelier tao+c)
Nader Tehrani (Founding Principal, NADAAA)

Architecture for a Changing World

The world around us never stops evolving, but in 2020, the speed of change accelerated on all fronts. For the world’s best designers, today’s challenges bring with them rich opportunities for innovation. The 2021 A+Awards will throw the spotlight on designs for a rapidly changing world, with 94 categories across a good spectrum of project types, including:

new technology
low-cost design
multi-unit housing

Competition Details

The final deadline for entries is April 23rd, 2021. All architecture, interior design, landscape, and concrete planning projects are eligible to enter. Projects are often built or conceptual, but must be completed within the last 3 years.

Enter at:

Key Dates

Main Entry deadline: March 12, 2021

Late Entry deadline: April 23, 2021

Finalists Announced: June 2021

Winners Announced: July 2021

2020 A+Awards Winners (clockwise from top left): Art Villas Costa Rica by Formafatal; Leeza SOHO by Zaha Hadid Architects; Shuangyan Wanyue Exhibition Center by CAPOL International & Associates; Santa Fe de Bogotá Foundation by El Equipo Mazzanti

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *